Integrated Digital Service Delivery Platform for Ministry of Science and Technology

MoST Contract Signing

The Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh has set a vision to transform the traditional manual workflows and citizen service into electronics services. Keeping the “Vision 2021” in focus, to meet the goal of ‘Digital Bangladesh’ A2I & the cabinet Division has jointly taken this initiative to assist Government Organizations to identify, prioritize, design and implement the citizen-centric services.

Ministry of Science and Technology (MoST) is going to introduce the delivery of the following digital services to citizens of this service/project. TechnoVista Limited will be developing the following components:

  1. Grant, Fellowship, Scholarship, Apprenticeship/Internship Management System
  2. License, Permit, NOC Management System
  3. E-ticketing, Exhibition Management System
  4. Virtual Gallery Management System
  5. Testing and Consultancy Service Management
  6. Research Article, Journals & Publication Repository
  7. Training and e-Learning Management System
  8. Online Accommodation Service Management
  9. Process Lease Management Services
  10. Library Management System

The integrated service delivery platform of the Ministry of Science & Technology (MoST)’s scope will not only cover only the above-mentioned services but will also cover the relevant G2C, G2B and G2G services/functions of other organizations under the same ministry. Integrated Service Delivery Platform (MoST ISDP) with all the digital services under the scope of the ministry will be incorporated and integrated with this one-stop service delivery platform.

The list of organizations under the jurisdiction of the Ministry of Science and Technology (MoST) are:

  1. Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission (BAEC)
  2. Bangladesh Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (BCSIR)
  3. National Museum of Science & Technology (NMST)
  4. Bangladesh National Scientific and Technical Documentation Center (BANSDOC)
  5. Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulation Authority (BAERA)
  6. National Institute of Biotechnology (NIB)
  7. Bangladesh Oceanographic Research Institute (BORI)
  8. Bangabandhu Science and Technology Fellowship Trust (BSTFT)
  9. Ruppur Nuclear Power Plant
  10. Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Novotheater (BSMRNT)
  11. Bangladesh Reference Institute for Chemical Measurements (BRiCM)